Praise for Lost and Found in Prague

Lost and Found in Prague

ISBN: 0425276708
January 6, 2015

"...intriguing thriller...Jones has a real gift for creating well-limned characters and describing the streets and buildings of Prague."
—Publishers Weekly, January 2015

"...a fascinating page-turner...intriguing mystery set in a tumultuous time of excitement and chaos...The author does a wonderful job of melding the past and the present to solve the puzzle."
—Pam Brewer, Idaho Statesman, January 2015

"Right from the opening sentence, I was pulled into the story and fully captivated by how wonderfully Kelly sets the scene and slowly introduces her intriguing characters. Kelly has a wonderful talent as a storyteller as she interweaves events from the times of the Velvet Revolution to the mysterious death and events in present day Prague. I also appreciate how she is able to introducing interesting facts and history, art and miracles into the story as the natural unfolding of conversations and events.
LOST AND FOUND IN PRAGUE is an action packed, historically interesting story that is sure to be a hit with mystery fans as well as those who enjoy a bit of conspiracy in their stories."
—Audrey Lawrence, Fresh Fiction, April 2015

"Sometimes I pick up a book because of an image on the cover or a key word in the title. That’s what happened when I decided to read Lost and Found in Prague. Having been to Prague, I thought I would give it a shot. Was I surprised? Yes! Kelly has written a gem of a book...Jones has captured Prague’s sense of place—from the Communist-built apartments to the revitalization of the city. For fans of Mark Pryor, Jones does for Prague what Pryor does for Paris. Give this one a try...I think you’ll be happy you did."
—Brenda, staff pick, Murder by the Book, Houston

Praise for Evel Knievel Jumps the Snake River Canyon...and Other Stories Close to Home

Evel Knievel Jumps the Snake River Canyon

ISBN: 978-0-9914468-0-3
June 4, 2014

"These stories all are deftly told character-driven tales set in quiet towns, with sensitivity and affection for the characters. Jones moves fluidly between (mostly) female protagonists of various ages and life experiences and a young boy’s coming of age; the small town, and the Watergate-era life portrayed in the title story, creates a strong sense of that world...the very intimate character (and setting) studies of this collection create an incredibly strong sense of contemporary Americana."
—Publishers Weekly, BookLife, February 2015

"The title story expertly mixes nostalgia for a lost time and place with a clear-eyed view of what it’s like to be a 10-year-old boy going through a difficult time...Jones tells an endearing story about a sensitive and sensible young man growing up and slowly learning some painful truths about the adult world...The five other stories on offer here are a little darker. They concern characters that have reached turning points in their lives as they progress from confusion to constructive action...a fast and pleasantly bumpy ride through the lives of idiosyncratic characters trying to find their way across one kind of chasm or another."
—Bill Wolfe, Read Her Like an Open Book, April 2015

Praise for The Woman Who Heard Color

The Woman Who Heard Color

ISBN: 0-425-24305-2
October 4, 2011

"A moving and dangerous journey of a remarkable woman who risks her life to preserve what she loves under the rising shadow of Hitler. You will not be able to put down this extraordinary story of condemned art, unshakable family loyalty, and secret passion in a time gone mad."
—Stephanie Cowell, author of Claude & Camille: a novel of Monet and Marrying Mozart.

"At the start of this intense and richly detailed novel from Jones (The Lost Madonna), Lauren O'Farrell, an art detective, interviews 82-year-old Isabella Fletcher about a missing Wassily Kandinsky painting, a masterpiece last seen before WWII. Lauren's queries open a Pandora's box of agonizing dilemmas. Did Isabella's mother, Hanna, whose synesthesia allowed her to "hear" colors, but dead now 60 years, collaborate with the Nazis in looting Jewish-owned art, or was she a hero, saving "degenerate" paintings from the bonfires?...This story puts a wonderfully imaginative spin on art and history."
—Publishers Weekly

Praise for The Lost Madonna

The Lost Madonna

ISBN: 0-425-21419-2
February 6, 2007

"This book is beautiful and thought-provoking, and when I was finished reading, I was immensely happy with how things played out. Kelly Jones has a new fan in me. The Lost Madonna has a little something for everyone, so do yourself a favor and go out and grab your copy!"
—Kristal Gorman, Romance Reader at Heart, April 2007

"The sense of adventure and the mystery surrounding the painting are a true gift to the reader. Suzanne and her story will warm the reader's heart."
—Lorraine Gelly, reviewingtheevidence.com, April 2007

"The Lost Madonna is truly a hidden treasure, written with dedication and intricacy that readers will surely appreciate."
—Tracy Zappala, Contemporary Romance Writers, April 2007

"This is a spectacular novel! With lyrical writing and lush descriptions of Italy, its art work, and European culture, the novel is filled with symbolism and passion."
—Jeri Neal, The Romance Reader's Connection, February 2007

"Jones' vivid descriptions of Florence, and the involving story, will captivate art and fiction lovers."
—Kristine Huntley, Booklist, 2007

"Written with sensitivity and a lyrical style..."
—Geraldine S. Pearson, Ph.D, Perspectives in Psychiatric Care, July 2007

Praise for The Seventh Unicorn

The Seventh Unicorn

ISBN: 0-425-20625-4
October 2005

"The Seventh Unicorn is one of those rare reading experiences; page-turning and insightful, it explores the human condition in a way that few novels do. Kelly Jones is a wonderful writer, and definitely one to watch."
—Nicholas Sparks, author of The Notebook, Message in a Bottle, andA Walk to Remember

"A beautiful, ambitious 30-something widow searches for a lost (and possibly apocryphal) medieval tapestry-and, with a little less self-awareness, for true love-in Jones's absorbing, thoroughly satisfying debut."
—Publishers Weekly, August 29, 2005

"Fans of novels based on famous artwork (Tracy Chevalier's Girl with a Pearl Earring, for example) will love Jones' well-imagined romantic saga behind the Lady and the Unicorn tapestries."
—Greg Likins, Thrive, The Idaho Statesman, January 17, 2006

"Jones writes in a bare-bones style that takes nothing away from the rich details and spot on characterizations...Along with fine writing, Jones delivers a nice feel for place while taking the reader on a bit of a tour, from Paris to Lyon."
—Dana Dugan, Idaho Mountain Express, February, 2006

"Intriguing debut full of interesting details and history...a haunting and breathtaking story."
—Jory Reedy, fresh FICTION, 2005

"This is a must-read for fans of mystery, history, and art."
—Deborah Hern, Romance Reader's Connection, 2005

"Kelly does the historical treasure-hunt thing enjoyably."
—The Poisoned Pen recommended reading, 2005